Interview Jeanne Ryan

Hello! Today we have a little interview with Jeanne Ryan. I’m sorry for posting it so late, I have this since 9 may but I couldn’t post it…

Anyway, there it is, with some special questions. I decided to ask something else this time🙂

Nerve by Jeanne Ryan, September 13th, 2012 – Dial BooksWhen did you first realize you wanted to be a writer? I decided at age eleven after realizing I’d never be big enough to play professional football. But I didn’t get really serious about writing until after I tried a few other careers. Now I wish I’d started earlier.

What books have influenced your writing? My favorite craft books include “Writing the Breakout Novel” by Donald Maass and “Save the Cat” by Blake Snyder. As for non-writing books that’ve influenced me, those would include all my favorite reads. When I see an author accomplish something with their writing, be it lyrical prose such as in Laini Taylor’s books, or amazing voice such as in Gillian Flynn’s GONE GIRL, I’m inspired to improve my own writing.
Where is one place in the world that you would really love to visit someday? Would you write about it?  I’ve been fortunate to visit many of the most beautiful and fascinating cities of the world including Paris, Beijing, Hong Kong, and Berlin. I’d love to travel to some of the less touristy countries such as Romania. One place I’d also really love to travel to is Seoul since I lived there as a teenager and am curious to see how much it’s changed since then.
One of your favorite quotes –
How do you feel about ebooks vs. print books? I like the convenience of ebooks in that I can take so many along when I travel. But I enjoy the tactile sensation of holding a print book in my hands, which is the way I prefer to read when I’m at home. So I think there’s a place for both.
Thanks for the interview, Teodora! Best wishes!

signature

Deci...ce parere ai?

