Interview Kelly Blount – Author of Grishma

Hy! Here is the interview with Kelly Blount🙂 Thanks Kelly!!!

 

Kelly Anne Blount Author PictureTell us about your last book, what is it about?

Grishma is a young adult fantasy novel that has it all! Love, deceit, royalty, and adventure are found throughout my debut book!  Here’s the official synopsis:
In the world of Necoh, everyone fears Grishma, a hideous murderous beast responsible for ruining or ending the lives of anyone who dare cross her.  As a young boy, Ryder lived with his family, deep in the caves underneath the Kadin Forest, unaware of the horrors of the world. His simple world was turned upside down one horrible night when Grishma attacked his family, killing his father and kidnapping his mother and younger sister. From that night on, Ryder devoted his life to killing Grishma. He tracked the monster from Necoh, to our world, and back again. Unfortunately, during his quest, he accidentally transported Brooklyn, a high school junior into his tumultuous world, where sheGRISHMA is mistakenly identified as Princess Sophie, the missing princess of Sumner. Days after Princess Sophie’s return, Grishma plots and manipulates the King into drugging and marrying off his only daughter to Prince Algid of Dratun. Desperate to save Brooklyn, who now believes she is the long lost princess, his mother, and his little sister, Ryder embarks on the deadliest part of his quest.
Will he save Brooklyn?
Will she ever regain her memory?
What will become of his mother and sister?
Through epic adventure, loss, and love, GRISHMA depicts the strength of the human spirit and the tight bonds formed by the unique creatures of Necoh.

How you’d describe its characters?

The characters of Grishma are unique and one of a kind! The creatures have been created within the walls of my imagination! People, television shows, animals, movies, and objects all influence me as I write.

What books have most influenced your life most?

Cornelia Funke’s Inkheart Trilogy and Amanda Hocking’s Trylle Trilogy have greatly influenced my life. After reading these amazing stories, as well as others, I made the decision that at some point in my life, I would write a book!

What are your current projects?

I’m currently working on the sequel to Grishma and I’m about half way through writing it! I cannot wait to share the second installment in the Necoh Saga!

Name one person that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Honestly, I feel supported by so many amazing people (outside of family members) that I couldn’t just choose one! My amazing critique group, Cassie C., Jessi G., my co-Limitless authors, and my amazing publisher are all definitely super supportive,

What books/authors have influenced your writing?

Again, Cornelia Funke’s Inkheart Trilogy and Amanda Hocking’s Trylle Trilogy have greatly influenced my writing. I also love reading Suzanne Collin’s and Brandon Mull’s books! When I’m not in the mood for a young adult fantasy or middle great novel, I reach for one of John Grishma’s novels or another all time favorite, Harlan Coben! Their writing is impeccable! They are such amazing authors, I hope one day I get to meet them and share my appreciation for their amazing contributions to the literary world!

Do you ever experience writer’s block?

Yes! I think all authors experience writer’s block. I recently wrote a guest blog post about the techniques I use to through these dreadful experiences!

Starting on April 11th, this post will be available on the amazing YAlicious website! http://yalicious.blogspot.com

Website

Amazon Grishma Page

Amazon Author Page

Facebook Author Page

Twitter

Goodreads

Goodreads Best Fantasy Covers List (currently in first place)

__________

! Imi cer scuze ca nu e tradus, doar ca nu am avut timp sa stau de el atat de mult + ca unele lucruri nu le-am gasit echivalente in romana la prima vedere – desi nu multe, daca reusesc sa fac o traducere o s-o adaug mai tarziu acestui articol🙂 intre timp mai am 2 interviuri mai lejer de tradus din ce am vazut.

Si voiam sa va amintesc de concurs, mai sunt 6 zile si puteti castiga Cei trei muschetari + Femei din cealalta lume sau Seria Existence (vol 1 si 2)🙂

Deci...ce parere ai?

